Skip to content

Little Recap

March 11, 2012

Hey all! Happy Sunday! I’ve been out of the blogosphere for quite some time, I know. But I’ve been amazingly busy!

Remember when I told you about my interview I was having? Well, I got the job! I now work 8-5 Monday through Friday. I get weekends and holidays off which is superb! Today Brendon and I were both off, so I made us some pancakes.

Oh, and I made Brendon up some muffins for the week!

Alongside my new job, I’ve also been trying to stay caught up in my studies for school. Oh, and I’ve been trying to get back into the swing of working out. I hadn’t done it in almost a month, and let me tell ya… my body is not adjusting that well yet! I feel super slow during my workouts and breathe very heavy, but it shouldn’t take too long for me to get back in the swing of things. It’s a lot on my plate right now, but I’m managing. That’s all you can do! Take what life throws at ya, and do the best you can with it.

Anyways, we are all moved in and almost everything is set up. We’re still working on getting some things for the apartment, like extra storage, curtains, and some decor. The apartment is rather plain right now, but it shouldn’t take too long for us to get some pictures hanging up and some decoration. I’m hoping to get back to fixing up my antique dresser that I got awhile back, but now that we’ve moved I actually have to use it for my clothes, so it’s going to be a process. I hope to post pictures soon of the apartment once we have everything set up!

Today, we were supposed to go to an early morning church service at Brendon’s grandparents’ church, but once he got up, he decided he was too tired to go. So, looks like we’ll be home watching movies for a couple hours, until around lunchtime when we’re meeting up with a friend to run a few errands! The three of us will be spending some time in Whole Foods roaming around, heading to Buffalo Exchange to give them some old clothes for money, which we will be spending on getting some drinks! Kind of excited.

I saw this little survey over at Sweet Tooth Sweet Life, and as you know, I’ve been in a survey takin’ mood, so here’s some of my own answers! A-Z Survey:

A is for age: I just turned 21 in January

First legal drink!


B is for breakfast today: Pancakes!! <3

C is for currently craving: I’m not really craving anything, actually. Maybe some juice?

D is for dinner tonight: I’m thinking chili dogs…

E is for favorite type of exercise: I really like to do my Bodyrock, so basically any HIIT, mostly bodyweight exercises. I also really enjoy pilates and yoga, and going for long walks!

F is for an irrational fear: Well, I’m really afraid of getting into car accidents. And afraid that I’ll be in a building and it’ll like, crumble. That’s irrational, right? I know, I’m a freak. I’m also afraid of being robbed and that I’ll get stuck in an elevator, that escalators will go haywire while I’m on them. To say I have anxiety and am fearful of many things is an understatement!

G is for gross food: Canned spaghetti. Yuck! And any weird meats, like turkey neck…

H is for hometown: Cayuga, NY.

I is for something important: My relationships and being healthy and successful.

J is for current favorite jam: I think this is referring to music, and the song that has been making me wanna shake it lately is “Raining Men” by Rihanna and Nicki Minaj! Love it.

K is for kids: I don’t have any yet, but am looking to get a puppy in a couple weeks!

L is for current location: Our new apartment in a suburb of New Orleans!

M is for the most recent way you spent money: Umm, groceries. A couple days ago.

N is for something you need: I need new work clothes ;) I would love some new makeup, and I definitely NEED to get more storage for in this house! We only have 2 closets and they’re full of clothes!

O is for occupation: I work in Exports at a shipping company!

P is for pet peeve: I have a lot, I think. I hate it when people cut each other off when they’re talking, leaving the outside door open, not putting food away…

Q is for a quote: I have a good bit! But here’s one that I am really loving right now…

R is for random fact about you:  I really can’t stand to watch musicals.

S is for favorite healthy snack:  Rice cakes with Laughing Cow wedge, banana with peanut butter, Greek yogurt with granola, green smoothies, and fresh veggies with dip!

T is for favorite treat: Frozen yogurt.

U is for something that makes you unique: I think the fact that I care sooo much is what makes me unique. Sometimes I hate it about myself, but nothing is ever NOT a big deal to me. I like fine detail, I like to make a big deal out of people’s accomplishments and do things for them if something unfortunate happens, and I just have a great deal of empathy for others.

V is for favorite vegetable: Green beans! Bell peppers! Snap peas! I also LOVE corn, radishes, mushrooms and squash! I LOVE my veggies!!!

W is for today’s workout: Well, for a couple weeks I was doing the Strong is Sexy challenge, but after not doing it for so long I had to start over! So today’s workout is going to be THIS workout by Bodyrock: Tone, Trim and Tight!

X is for X-rays you’ve had: I’ve had dental x-rays, one on my arm once, and a back x-ray. I believe that is all.

Y is for yesterday’s highlight: I guess just catching up on some schoolwork and having a clean house that I got to relax in all day!

Z is for your time zone: Central!!

Have a GREAT Sunday, all!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

